About


Georgia Firefighter Standards & Training Council
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029

Office Hours - 8:00 am - 5:00pm Mon-Fri (excluding State holidays)

Office Phone - (478) 993-4521

Office Fax - (478) 993-4511

In the event of an after hours emergency, please contact the Georgia Public Safety Training Center's registration desk at 478-993-4225 to obtain emergency contact information for Gordon Henderson.

Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council Member Contact Info
Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council Member Contact Info (Word Document)

Staff Listing

Gordon Henderson - Executive Director
ghenderson@gfstconline.org


Britt Brinson - Public Safety Training Manager II
bbrinson@gfstconline.org

  • Airport Firefighter Certification
  • Firefighter Compliance
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • NPQ examination administration

David Cummings - Public Safety Training Manager I
cummings@gfstconline.org

  • NPQ Program Manager
  • Test Coordinator
  • NPQ examination administration

Mike Hancock- Public Safety Training Manager I
mhancock@gfstconline.org

  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

Jan Mathis - Administrative Manager
jmathis@gfstconline.org

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Budget
     

Peggy Willis - Administrative Assistant
pwillis@gfstconline.org
 

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Records Management