About


Georgia Firefighter Standards & Training Council
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029

Office Hours - 8:00 am - 5:00pm Mon-Fri (excluding State holidays)

Office Phone - (478) 993-4521

Office Fax - (478) 993-4511

In the event of an after hours emergency, please contact the Georgia Public Safety Training Center's registration desk at 478-993-4225 to obtain emergency contact information for Gordon Henderson.

Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council Member Contact Info 2018 (PDF Document)

Staff Listing

Gordon Henderson - Executive Director
ghenderson@gfstconline.org


Britt Brinson - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
bbrinson@gfstconline.org

  • Airport Firefighter Certification
  • Firefighter Compliance
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Program Validation

David Cummings - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
cummings@gfstconline.org

  • NPQ Compliance
  • Test Coordinator
  • NPQ Administration

Mike Hancock- Professional Standards Manager
mhancock@gfstconline.org

  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance
  • Program Validation
  • Test Coordinator
     

Jan Mathis - Administrative Manager
jmathis@gfstconline.org

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Budget
     

Whitman Stanford - Administrative Assistant
whitman@gfstconline.org

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Records Management
     

Alan Smith - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
 
asmith@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

David Trussell - Compliance and Evaluation Manager 
dtrussell@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

Wayne Feller - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
wfeller@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

Bryan Allen - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

allen@gfstconline.org

  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance