About


Georgia Firefighter Standards & Training Council
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029

Office Hours - 8:00 am - 5:00pm Mon-Fri (excluding State holidays)

Office Phone - (478) 993-4521

Office Fax - (478) 993-4511

In the event of an after hours emergency, please contact the Georgia Public Safety Training Center's registration desk at 478-993-4225 to obtain emergency contact information for Gordon Henderson.

Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council Member Contact Info
Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council Member Contact Info (Word Document)

Staff Listing

Gordon Henderson - Executive Director
ghenderson@gfstconline.org


Britt Brinson - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
bbrinson@gfstconline.org

  • Airport Firefighter Certification
  • Firefighter Compliance
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Program Validation

David Cummings - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
cummings@gfstconline.org

  • NPQ Compliance
  • Test Coordinator
  • NPQ Administration

Mike Hancock- Professional Standards Manager
mhancock@gfstconline.org

  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance
  • Program Validation
  • Test Coordinator
     

Jan Mathis - Administrative Manager
jmathis@gfstconline.org

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Budget
     

Peggy Willis - Administrative Assistant
pwillis@gfstconline.org
 

  • Firefighter Certification (State)
  • Firefighter Compliance (Fire Inspector, Fire Investigator, Fire and Life Safety Educator)
  • Records Management
     

Alan Smith - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
 
asmith@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

David Trussell - Compliance and Evaluation Manager 
dtrussell@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance

Wayne Feller - Compliance and Evaluation Manager
wfeller@gfstconline.org
  • Fire Department Compliance
  • Firefighter Compliance